Go to the top

Team

HEIDI MARLEEN BRÄUER – Projektleiterin

Heidi Marleen Bräuer ist Projektleiterin der neuen deutsch-französischen Zukunftsgespräche am Jacques Delors Centre, die vom Auswärtigen Amt finanziert werden. Zuvor war sie Leiterin der Öffentlichkeitsarbeit am Jacques Delors Centre. Dort betreute sie mit ihrem Team Webseiten, Social Media Auftritte, Kampagnen und Veranstaltungen und war bei der Hertie School außerdem verantwortlich für die Kommunikation des Universitätsnetzwerkes CIVICA. Zuvor arbeitete sie als Pressereferentin für Finanzthemen im Deutschen Bundestag sowie für DER SPIEGEL. Sie studierte B.A. Deutsch-Französische Studien in Bonn und Europapolitik im Master an der Universität Sorbonne in Paris sowie am Europakolleg in Warschau.


Dr. Yann Wernert – Policy Fellow

Yann Wernert ist Policy Fellow am Jacques Delors Centre und arbeitet an den deutsch-französischen Zukunftsgesprächen mit, die vom Auswärtigen Amt finanziert werden. Zuvor promovierte er an der Universität Potsdam in Politikwissenschaft und beschäftigte sich mit deutscher und französischer Rohstoffpolitik. Nach einem Magisterstudium in Politikwissenschaft und Geschichte an den Universitäten Koblenz-Landau und Potsdam war er in verschiedenen Positionen in der Medienbranche tätig.


Linda Hewitt – Referentin Presse und öffentlichkeitsarbeit

Linda Hewitt ist Referentin für Presse- und Öffentlichkeitsarbeit am Jacques Delors Centre. Sie betreut dort die Pressearbeit des Centres sowie die Webseite und Social Media Auftritte. Zuvor arbeitete sie im Bereich der politischen Kommunikation bei der Stiftung Mercator und als Projektmanagerin im Integrationsbereich. Sie studierte B.A. Arabistik an der Freien Universität in Berlin und Lebanese American University in Beirut, sowie M.A. Nahoststudien an der Lund Universität in Schweden. Dort spezialisiert sie sich auf die Themen: Islam und Demokratie in Deutschland, muslimische Minderheitengruppen in Deutschland sowie Homosexualität im Islam.


Claire Sturm – Referentin Verwaltung

Claire Sturm ist Referentin für Verwaltung und Veranstaltungsorganisation der deutsch-französischen Zukunftsgespräche am Jacques Delors Centre, die vom Auswärtigen Amt finanziert werden. Zuvor arbeitete sie als Projektmanagerin und Qualitätsforscherin beim International Visegrad Fund in Bratislava, als Eventmanagerin bei der Weltbank und als Leiterin einer Wahlbeobachtermission in Haiti. Sie verfügt über einen Masterabschluss in Internationalen Beziehungen und Internationaler Wirtschaft von der Johns Hopkins Universität für Advanced International Studies und hat einen Bachelorabschluss vom Oberlin College.


Carlotta Duken – Studentische Mitarbeiterin

Carlotta Duken unterstützt als studentische Mitarbeiterin die Presse-und Öffentlichkeitsarbeit des Jacques Delors Centre. Sie studierte B.A. Internationale Studien an der Leiden Universität und befindet sich aktuell im Masterstudium Internationale Beziehungen an der Humboldt-Universität zu Berlin, der Freien Universität Berlin und der Universität Potsdam. Im Rahmen ihres Studiums spezialisierte sich Carlotta auf EU Studien mit besonderem Interesse für die Außen-, Sicherheits- und Migrationspolitik der EU. Vor ihrer Tätigkeit am Jacques Delors Centre sammelte sie bereits Erfahrungen in der politischen Kommunikation bei der Europäischen Bewegung Deutschland e.V., wo sie unter anderem als Event- und Kommunikationsmanagerin sowie als Referentin für Europapolitik tätig war.

Go to the top

Who we are

Heidi marleen bräuer – Project lead

Heidi Marleen Bräuer is the project lead of the Franco-German Dialogue series. She was previously head of communications at the Jacques Delors Centre and managed, with her team, the websites, social media accounts, campaigns and events. At the Hertie School, she was also responsible for the communication of the university network CIVICA. Beforehand, she worked as a press officer for financial topics at the German Bundestag and for DER SPIEGEL. She holds a BA in French-German studies from the University of Bonn and a MA from Sorbonne University in Paris. She also studied European Interdisciplinary Studies at the College of Europe in Warsaw.


Dr. Yann Wernert – Policy Fellow

Yann Wernert is a Policy Fellow at the Jacques Delors Centre and works on the new Franco-German Dialogue Series which is financed by the German Federal Foreign Office. Before joining the Centre, he wrote a doctoral thesis on French and German raw materials policies at Potsdam University. Yann Wernert studied political science and history at the universities of Koblenz-Landau and Potsdam and worked in the media sector.


Linda Hewitt – Press and Public Relations Officer

Linda Hewitt is the press and public relations officer at the Jacques Delors Centre. She is in charge of the Centre’s press relations, website and social media activities. Previously, she worked in the field of political communication at Stiftung Mercator and as a project manager in the field of integration. She studied B.A. Arabic Studies at the Free University in Berlin and Lebanese American University in Beirut and holds a M.A. Middle Eastern Studies from Lund University in Sweden. There she specialized in the topics: Islam and democracy in Germany, Muslim minority groups in Germany and homosexuality in Islam.


Claire Sturm – assistant administration

Claire Sturm is an Assistant Administration and Events for the Franco-German Dialogue Series at the Jacques Delors Centre, which is financed by the Federal Foreign Office. Prior to joining the Centre, she was a project manager and quality researcher at the International Visegrad Fund in Bratislava, Slovakia, an events manager at the World Bank, and also managed an election observation mission in Haiti. She holds an M.A. in International Relations and International Economics from the Johns Hopkins University School of Advanced International Studies and a B.A. from Oberlin College.


Tanguy balcon – Student assistant

In his work at the Jacques Delors Center, Tanguy Balcon is in charge of assisting the Franco-German Dialogue team. In parallel, he is studying the Master of Public Policy at the Hertie School where he is particularly interested in European and environmental issues. Previously, he graduated with a Bachelor’s degree in Political and Social Sciences from Sciences Po Bordeaux. In addition to his work at the Jacques Delors Center, he is also involved in the FuturEU Initiative, an association that organises an annual competition on student-designed reforms of the European treaties.


Frances klatt – Student assistant

In her work as student assistant Frances Klatt supports the communications team of the Jacques Delors Centre. She is currently a student at the Hertie School, pursuing a Master of International Affairs. In addition, she holds a BA in International Relations and German Studies from the University of Puget Sound. Her study focus has been on migration policy and the formation of political attitudes. In addition to her work at the Jacques Delors Centre, Frances volunteers as an editor for E-International Relations, where she commissions interviews and book reviews with international relations scholars.